E-learning with VisionWillow

Growth through knowledge – in the company and the individual

VisionWillow offer online courses within ITSM, SIAM and Business analysis. All competence levels – from foundation to expert.

Sign up, and you can start your competence development at the pace that suits you best

ITIL is the world’s most popular IT service management framework.

ITIL was created as a set of best practices to ensure IT services are aligned to the needs of the business and support its core processes. It demonstrates how to use IT as a way to improve, transform and grow the business, as well as create a more efficient working environment with contingencies in place.

  • ITIL 4 Foundation
  • ITIL Service Operation
  • ITIL Service Transition
  • ITIL Service Design
  • ITIL Service Strategy
  • ITIL Continual Service Improvement
  • ITIL Release, Control & Validation
  • ITIL Planning, Protection & Optimisation
  • ITIL Service Offerings and Agreements
  • ITIL Operational Support and Analysis
  • ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle
  • ITIL Expert Program
  • TOP up to ITIL Expert
  • ITIL Lite


There are five levels of ITIL certification:

  • ITIL Foundation Level
  • ITIL Practitioner Level​
  • ITIL Intermediate Level
  • ITIL Expert Level​
  • ITIL Master Level

These levels gradually give you a deeper understanding of ITIL. The level you go up to entirely depends on you and your organisation’s need to better understand the ITIL framework. The Foundation level will offer you a general understanding of the key elements, concepts and terminology of the ITIL life cycle, including how each stage links to one another and their wider contribution to service management.

Expert and master levels are for those who want to demonstrate knowledge of ITIL in its entirety, including the ability to demonstrate knowledge and understanding of how and why you have personally implemented ITIL frameworks in your organisation. The levels in between help build on the knowledge you gained during the Foundation level. 

The ITIL framework is split into 5 core sections:

  • ​Service Strategy​
  • Service Design
  • Service Transition​
  • Service Operation​​
  • Continual Service Improvement

These sections are documented in five volumes which cover the ITIL service lifecycle, beginning with identification of customer needs and ending with an evaluation and improvement stage.

Service integration and management (SIAM) training

Many organizations now source their IT services from multiple service providers. This gives them access to competitively priced, high quality services that allow them to focus on their core business. However, many organizations also struggle to get value from their service providers because they don’t have the right contracts in place, or don’t manage their supply chain effectively.

Service integration and management (SIAM) a management methodology that can be applied in an environment that includes services sourced from a number of service providers.

  • SIAM Foundation Course

SIAM provides governance, management, integration, assurance, and coordination to ensure that the customer organization gets maximum value from its service providers. It introduces the concept of a ‘service integration’ layer between the customer and the service providers, making sure the whole supply chain is focused on business value and delivering what the customer expects.

SIAM is an evolution of how to apply a framework for integrated service management across multiple service providers. It has developed as organizations have moved away from outsourced contracts with a single supplier to an environment with multiple service providers. SIAM has evolved from the challenges associated with these more complex operating models.

SIAM supports cross-functional, cross-process, and cross-provider integration. It creates an environment where all parties:

  • ​Know their role, responsibilities and context in the ecosystem
  • Are empowered to deliver
  • Are held accountable for the outcomes they are required to deliver

The SIAM methodology encompasses:

  • Practices
  • ​Processes
  • Functions
  • Roles
  • Structural elements

There are three layers in the SIAM ecosystem:

Customer organization (including retained capabilities)

  • Service integrator
  • Service provider(s)



The key learning points of the course that will the support the new or more experienced analyst in their role are:

  • ​The competencies of a Business Analyst – The scope of business analysis work requires the analyst to have the personal qualities, business knowledge and professional techniques to apply to projects and the right skills to use in different situations. 
  • The BA Process Model – Being able to problem solve, investigate situations, consider perspectives, analyse and evaluate options using a flexible framework is the key to success. The BA Process Model can also be applied to standard modeling techniques and organizational templates.  
  • Investigation techniques – The Business Analyst needs to have a range of quantitative and qualitative tools and techniques to help understand the breadth and depth of issues and to be able to approach a project flexibility and responsively.
  • Stakeholder analysis – Effective stakeholder management is crucial to a project’s success. Understanding perspectives and creating management strategies is vital to gain and  maintain stakeholder support.
  • Defining the solution – Taking a holistic approach and carrying out gap analysis to formulate options, in line with business architecture requirements and techniques, is an important part of defining an appropriate solution. There is also a study of business analysis and business architecture as complementary skill sets.
  • Making a business case – This is a key document; the business analyst is required to assess feasibility in order to structure and present a business case, which will include a consideration of tangible and intangible costs and benefits and an appraisal of these.
  • Establishing, modelling and delivering requirements – Requirements elicitation, analysis and validation, an understanding of modeling techniques and of the process for delivering requirements using a holistic approach are key features of the role and support the delivery of the solution. 

Additionally, key features of the course are that it includes:

  • ​A framework of maturity for the business analysis role through the Business Analysis Maturity Model (BAMM) and Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI)
  • The examination of the role of the BA through the business change lifecycle
  • The importance of Business Analysis in different approaches including Agile, lean, waterfall and iterative projects
Til top